Member of
Alpha Academies Trust Logo
One Mission Students/Children First Logo
Supporting 4000 Students
The Excel Academy

Term Dates 2020/21


Academic Year and Holiday Dates 2020 / 2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020
Open for Staff Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October (39 working days)
Open for Year 7 & Year 11 Students only 
Thursday 3 September – Friday 23 October (37 working days)
Open for All Students Monday 7 September – Friday 23 October (35 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December (35 working days)
Open for Students Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December (35 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 10 days
SPRING TERM 2021
Open for Staff Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February (30 working days)
Open for Students Tuesday 5 January – Friday 12 February (29 working days)
Holiday Days Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April (29 working days)
Open for Students Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April (29 working days)
Holiday Days Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April 11 days
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April  
SUMMER TERM 2021
Open for Staff Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May (29 working days)
Open for Students Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May (29 working days)
MayDay Monday 3 May
Holiday Days Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 5 days
Open for Staff Monday 7 June – Wednesday 21 July (33 working days)
Open for Students Monday 7 June – Friday 16 July (30 working days)
Holiday Days Thursday 22 July – Tuesday 31 August 29 days

Inset/Flexi Days

1st & 2nd September 2020 – Inset Day

4th January 2021 – Inset Day

19th July 2021 – Flexi Day

20th July 2021 – Flexi Day

21st July 2021 – Flexi Day

If you require a paper copy of any of the pages / documents published on this website, please click here and complete the form stating which page(s) / document(s) you require along with your name and address.